Nurse Aide

The packet below may be printed off in full or print only the pages you need to turn in to the nursing office for enrollment in the course. Please follow the instructions on the front page of the packet. If you have any questions don’t hesitate to call the Allied Health Department at 269-294-4371.

The Nurse Aide Course is designed to guide you in learning the skills required for certification as a nurse aide. The course will give you the skills needed to do your duties as a (NA) nurse aide and prepare you for the state certification exam. The lessons will help you better understand your residents, and in turn help you to understand your role in relation to these residents.

Fall Packet 2017 (PDF)
Winter Packet 2018 (PDF)

THE SECTION(S) LISTED BELOW MAY BE REGISTERED FOR AT ANY TIME BEFORE THE CLASS START DATE; AFTER MEETING WITH THE ALLIED HEALTH OFFICE PERSONNEL AND TURNING IN AN ICHAT BACKGROUND CHECK.

Fall 2017 – ALH 104, Sec. 1 (09/11/17 – 10/06/17)
1st three weeks: Monday 09/11/17 thru Friday 09/29/17, 9:00AM to 1:15PM @ Glen Oaks (F208)
4th week: Monday 10/02/17, 7:00AM to 11:45AM, Tuesday 10/03/17 thru Friday 10/06/17, 7:00AM – 1:30PM @ Cass County Medical Care Facility

Fall 2017 – ALH 104, Sec. 2 (10/16/17 – 11/10/17)
1st three weeks: Monday 10/16/17 thru Friday 11/03/17, 10:00AM to 2:15PM @ Glen Oaks (F208)
4th week: Monday 11/06/17, 6:00AM to 10:45AM, Tuesday 11/07/17 thru Friday 11/10/17, 6:00AM – 12 :30PM @ Heartland Health Care Facility – Three Rivers

Winter 2018 – ALH 104, Sec. 1 (01/08/18 – 02/05/18)
Monday thru Friday with no class on Monday 01/15/18

1st three weeks: Monday 01/08/18 thru Monday 01/29/18, 9:00AM to 1:15PM @ Glen Oaks (F208)
4th week: Tuesday 01/30/18, 6:00AM to 10:45AM, Wednesday 01/31/18 thru Monday 02/05/18, 6:00AM – 12:30PM @ Heartland Healthcare Center

Winter 2018 – ALH 104, Sec. 2 (04/09/18 – 05/04/18)
Monday thru Friday

1st three weeks: Monday 04/09/18 thru Friday 04/27/18, 9:00AM to 1:15PM @ Glen Oaks (F208)
4th week: Monday 04/30/18, 7:00AM to 11:45AM, Tuesday 05/01/18 thru Friday 05/04/18, 7:00AM – 1:30PM @ Cass County Medical Care Facility

Summer 2018 – ALH 104, Sec. 1 (06/04/18 – 06/28/18)
Monday thru Thursday

1st three weeks: Monday 06/04/18 thru Thursday 06/21/18, 3:15PM to 9:00PM @ Glen Oaks (F208)
4th week: Monday 06/25/18, 2:00PM to 8:00PM, Tuesday 06/26/18 thru Thursday 06/28/18, 2:00PM – 10:00PM @ Heartland Healthcare Center