Nurse Aide

The packet below may be printed off in full or print only the pages you need to turn in to the nursing office for enrollment in the course. Please follow the instructions on the front page of the packet. If you have any questions don’t hesitate to call the Allied Health Department at 269-294-4371.

The Nurse Aide Course is designed to guide you in learning the skills required for certification as a nurse aide. The course will give you the skills needed to do your duties as a (NA) nurse aide and prepare you for the state certification exam. The lessons will help you better understand your residents, and in turn help you to understand your role in relation to these residents.

Summer Packet 2017 (PDF)

THE SECTION(S) LISTED BELOW MAY BE REGISTERED FOR AT ANY TIME BEFORE THE CLASS START DATE; AFTER MEETING WITH THE ALLIED HEALTH OFFICE PERSONNEL AND TURNING IN AN ICHAT BACKGROUND CHECK.

Summer 2017 – ALH 104, Sec. 1 (6/5/17 – 6/22/17)
1st three weeks: Monday 06/05/17 thru Thursday 06/22/17, 8:30AM to 2:00PM @ Glen Oaks (F208)
4th week: Monday 06/26/17, 6:00AM to 12:45 PM, Tuesday 06/27/17 thru Thursday 06/29/17, 6:00AM – 2:00PM @ Nursing Home

Summer 2017 – ALH 104, Sec. 2 (7/10/17 – 7/27/17)
1st three weeks: Monday 7/10/17 thru Thursday 07/27/17, 8:00AM to 1:30PM @ Glen Oaks (F208)
4th week: Monday 07/31/17, 6:00AM to 12:45 PM, Tuesday 08/01/17 thru Thursday 08/03/17, 6:00AM – 2:00PM @ Nursing Home