15 new inductees to PTK.

PTK inducts 15 new members at Glen Oaks

The Glen Oaks chapter of Phi Theta Kappa honor society recently inducted 15 new
members. Professor of Science Ren Hartung was inducted as an honorary member for his dedication to
student success and promotion of academic achievement.

New students to the organization include: Adam Barkley, McKenna Bowdish, Sidney Byrkett, Jennifer Elayek,
Vincent Frankowski, Haley Frizzell, Jeremy Gooch, Brittany Harman, Elizabeth Holmes, Stephanie Huss,
William Lautenschleger, Collin Meyer, Leslie Tullos and Megan Wilson.

Phi Theta Kappa is the largest international academic honor society for two-year colleges. Membership
requires that a student maintain a 3.5 grade-point-average after at least 12 completed credit hours at the
college. Through the honor society, members are exposed to more scholarship opportunities while also
providing a success-driven environment.

One hundred percent of Glen Oaks PTK members have either graduated or transferred to a four-year
institution to complete their baccalaureate degrees.